Become a Member of The Current for access to the contemporary art collection that you help build.

Membership is your opportunity to help shape the collection, and support cutting-edge artists. Learn about collecting new forms of contemporary art, vote on acquisitions, and access the collection in your own home.


Thank you to our 2019 Annual Members: John Goldsmith, Mark Mollé, Scott Button, Elizabeth Denny, Roderick Schrock, Art(n), Chaitanya Mehra


At this level of giving, you will be named on our website and exhibitions, and get access to all our salons and events. You are invited to private events, you have a vote in each salon we host this year (NYC and beyond), and you get access to the works at home.

Participate in our Salons

Salon Sponsor – $5000

Help us boost the collection by sponsoring acquisitions. Your organization is named as a supporter of the exhibition, and you are invited to participate in the salon and get access to the works.

Salon Contributor – $250

Access to the kickoff party, and an invitation to the salon discussion with our curator, a vote on the collection, and access to the works at home.

Salon Visitors – $75 Admission for 2

Attend our private opening reception for the salon

Subscribe to our Mailing List for Updates


  • "Technology isn’t going anywhere anytime soon, and in the art world, like in the rest of the world, it is actually urgent to engage with it in a meaningful way. Preserving and collecting digitally based art means the artists involved can continue making progress."

    Myriam Vanneschi Collector
  • "Museums as we’ve known them are a mismatch for the artifacts of 21st century culture, which are increasingly virtual, ephemeral and elusive. I see The Current as a critical exploratory effort by which we can discover a new model for the experience of human artistic creation."

    Neil Redding Committee Member
  • "The Current has fundamentally redefined my relationship to digital art and its power to shape discourse and community."

    Mark Kizelshteyn Committee Member